Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

And here is my little entry into this blogfest.

Blog Confessions

Writing, typing, or tapping,
My thoughts are quite the mess.
Once twinkly and nimble fingers
Are long gone, I must confess.

But I can’t stop the thoughts
So I write a blog to share.
And when no one reads them
I lie and say, “I don’t care.”

Do I care or do I not?
The answer is in my head.
No matter what I think today,
Enough has already been said.

Comments on: "Poetry Schmoetry Blogfest" (28)

  1. Nice post, Ms. Mouse. (I started to write ‘Mice post’ LOL)
    I think your poem is cute and I think we all care if no one reads our posts. But just because no one comments doesn’t mean no one read it. (Plus look at all these new friends!)

    • Good idea; I don’t blog, I mice post. I agree with you inthat we all want to be noticed/read. And your Poetry Schmoetry opened up some very very interesting blogs to follow. Thank you for that!

  2. Great poem!!!

  3. Very cute!

  4. reading blogger minds everywhere!
    good job =)

  5. I think you care more than you dare to admit. 🙂

    • Hey — no delving into my mind; we just met over a poem. But between you, me, and the fencepost, you are spot on! Thanks for reading.

  6. The flow of this poem we nt really well. Good job.

  7. Great blog poem! 🙂

  8. I agree with what you’re saying… what I blog is enough. Love the poem! (:

  9. What could be more appropriate than a blogging poem for the poem blogfest. It covers the topic nicely.

  10. Simple and sweet 😀

  11. Hi.. I read your post every day..and I enjoy reading your well written words…..I feel

    like I am closer than 20 or so miles between us…Keep it up….You are good…Mom

  12. What a terrific poem!

  13. I really like this, it reads so light and happy, but the sentiment underneath is still so raw. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

