Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Fav Dance Scenes

Jo Bryant at Chronicles of Illusions recently listed her favorite dance scenes. I too love great dancing and musicals. So without even considering the standard greatest (Singing in the Rain, West Side Story, and so on), here is a few of my favorites.

John Travolta in Michael, dancing to Aretha Franklin’s Chain of Fools.



Amanda Schull and Ethan Stiefel in the final dance scene in Center Stage.



Mikhail Baryshnikov and Gregory Hines in White Nights.



Julia Stiles in Save the Last Dance.


Of course, there are more, but it’s late and I’m tired after spending 3 hours trying to figure out how to add videos. 😉

Comments on: "Fav Dance Scenes" (8)

  1. Michael is my favorite movie of all times and that dance scene is very special to me. Take a look at a post I did as a tribute to my cockatoo, Reggie. If I were a more sophisticated blogger, I’d link you to the exact post, but I’m kind of new to this whole thing…

    • Reggie — what a character. I’m sorry he is gone. Your shower adventures with him had me howling (cackling? what do cockatoos do?). And I then teared up about the dancing and your dream. However, how fricking hot is that: dancing with JT (even if it is in a dream)!!!

  2. Wonderful scenes!

  3. […] more great scenes check out Ms. Mouse Cleans House for her […]

    • Thanks Jo. I had so much fun thinking about what I like and viewing lots of different dance scenes. A good topic fer sure!

  4. Here’s my favorite…

    • I love it when Travolta gets up on his toes. Something hot about it. Whew – I gotta stop watching. This was one of Jo’s favs too.

  5. I like. I forgot about Michael…that is amazing.
    Save The Last Dance – i love that movie – the kids and I used to watch it all the time.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

