Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Severe case of TB (tired butt) brought on by 6.5 hours behind the wheel. Dropped Daughter off at college for her summer school stint.  It will be about six weeks before she comes back home.  But I left her with fresh strawberries and whip cream so she’ll survive berry well (bad pun).


Now I’m back home and creating this weekend’s chore list. I have a friend coming on Sunday to visit for a few days so need to finish the declutter process and clean, clean, clean.

Daughter did a pretty good job on her room. But now I have tons of yard sale stuff to temporarily pack away until August. I’m so excited to get that done and then vacuum everything. I’ll show before/after pictures soon.

Here’s the list for this weekend.

  • Pack the yard sale stuff.
  • Finish boxing up Daughter’s future housewares stuff.
  • Wash downstairs bedroom bedding.
  • Clean downstairs bathroom.
  • Vacuum everywhere!
  • Take a nap mid-day (my personal fav).
  • Make angel food cake (perfect for strawberries and whip cream).

I am very excited to be getting this close to having a cleaner house. And I think the TV commercial breaks for short tasks seem to work well for me.

Wish me luck on my Saturday chores!

DISCLAIMER: Last night I started Janet Evanovich’s latest book, Smokin’ Seventeen. So I may end up reading late into the night and get a late start. That’s OK with me, because Stephanie, Joe, and Ranger (be still my heart) need my immediate attention.

Comments on: "The Final Drive to Clean" (2)

  1. Yum. Strawberries shortcake and cream.

Leave a Reply

