Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Day 3 Weekend Plans

So I was up at 6:30 a.m. this morhing, but reading and on the computer. I did however head out to my moms to plant her flowers. Whew, that was a lot of work; I planted about 4 flats of flowers in planter boxes around her deck,  a collection of pots on the deck, and a few pots on the steps.

Now for the weekend goal status update:

  • Finish planting flowers outside  – DONE
  • Plant flowers at my moms (it’s her Mother’s Day present)  – DONE
  • Finish decluttering the kitchen  – PARTIALLY DONE
  • Put away Daughter’s stuff from college  – NOPE
  • Get caught up on laundry  – DONE
  • Vacuum  – NOPE
  • Clean bathroom  – PARTIALLY DONE
  • Bring out the lawn furniture  – DONE
  • RELAX  – Yeah baby; DONE, DONE and DONE!!

Didn’t get everything done that I wanted to, but did get a fair amount accomplished.  And had loads of fun doing the geneology bit.

I’m exhausted and going to bed as I have to work tomorrow. So will sign off showing pictures of my mom’s flowers. They will look better in a month.

Pot Collection (not that kind of pot!)

Planter Boxes

Front Steps

Comments on: "Day 3 Weekend Plans" (2)

  1. I love getting to know you..I am proud to have known you..

    You do have a great idea with the ads. I use that time to read

    part of my book…Our flowers look great..

    • Mom —
      I had to chuckle when I read the “I love getting to know you” as I feel you know me pretty well. But I guess I do keep a lot inside. Kind of sad that someone has to read a blog to find out about someone. Guess there is more freedom in anonymity.
      Luv, Sandy

Leave a Reply

