Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Yesterday I worked from home, telecommuting into the office. I find that I can often get more done at home because I do not get interrupted or disturbed.

Yesterday was not a typical WFH (work from home day). Sunni would not leave me alone. I was finally able to get her settled down and still access my laptop. (I think she was upset because she thinks this photo made her butt look big.)
20140210-181401.jpg
Then the phone would not stop ringing. Here’s my list of telephone offers.

  • get better rates on my credit card
  • won a trip to Disneyland at 90% off
  • get my septic tank pumped out (I am on sewer)
  • an offer to fix my computer’s security (scam call)
  • won a free stay at xx hotel
  • selected to get a free installation of a security system
  • xx charity is in the area and wonder if I have anything for them to pick up

All the calls, except the charity call and scam call were automated. Thank goodness because I have quite the conversation with them.

And Sunni was getting upset that I moved to answer the phone. Poor thing, I disturbed her nap.
20140210-182057.jpg

Comments on: "The Joys of Working From Home" (2)

  1. Sunni is SO pretty! I usually have Stringbean on my lap. They love it, but are very hard to type around!
    I never answer phone calls. If it’s someone who wants to talk to me I let them leave a message.
    And that almost never happens, so, it’s all scam calls!

    • Thanks, Sunni is a cutie. I rarely answer the phone too except I have to when I am working from home. Think I am going to shuffle phones around so a caller ID phone is available closer to my work spot. Then I too can ignore calls.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

